Eleventh Conference

posted in: Conferences | 0

The Eleventh International Conference of Pakistan Psychological Association has held from December 19th-21st, 2002 at Lahore—Pakistan. Prof. Dr. Syed Azhar Ali Rizvi was the Chairman Organizing Committee and Faisal Nisar Chaudhary was Secretary Organizing Committee. The Conference was inaugurated on 19th December 2002 at 10:30 A.M. at Alhamra Hall no 2. Welcome to the delegates, guests and participants of Conference were addressed by Dr. Syed Azhar Ali Rizvi. Then Dr. Mian Aftab Ahmed Presented the Secretary General’s report, and President PPA Dr. Muhammad Qureshi, Special Guests Dr. Rafia Hasan and Dr. I.A.K. Tareen addressed the participants.

After lunch the General Body Session and PPA Election was held. The Chief Election Commissioner was Dr. Ehsan-Ullah-Khan along with two members, Mr. Riaz Fatiyana (MNA) and Dr. Zahid Mahmood. Following office bearers was Elected/ Nominated. Dr. Bilal Aslam Sufi (President), Dr. Nadeem Ahmad Pirzada (Senior Vice President), Khalid Ramey (Vice Presidnet, Punjab), Farah Iqbal (Vice President, Sindh), Dr. Jehanzaib Khan (Vice President N.W.F.P), Neelam Firdous (Vice President, FATA, Islamabad and AJK), Mr. Muhammad Ashraf Khan (Secretary General), Sheikh Muhammad Saeed and Muhammad Irfan Kisana (Additional Secretary I and II), Amjad Tufail (Secretary Information), Shazia Khalid (Secretary Finance) and Prof. Sabir Hussain, Dr. Abbas Ali Asim, Qaiser Virk, Riaz Zinjani and Shazia Khalid were elected as members Executive Council.

On Friday 20th December 2002, a session was held in the memory of Prof. Dr. Muhammad Rashid Chaudhary and Prof. Abdul Hai Alavi. Afterwards three scientific sessions were conducted. The Sectional Presidents and Secretaries were Dr. Alay Ahmed, Dr Anila Kamal, Dr Mah Nazir and Dr. Nigar Gohar and Dr. Sohail Imam. A Symposium on “Identity Crises of Muslims” was also held. The President and the Secretary were Atta-ul-Haq Qasmi and Ali Akber Masoor.

On Saturday 21st December, 2002 two scientific sessions were held. The Sectional President and the Secretaries were Dr. Nosheen K. Rahman, Dr. Muhammad Riaz Bhatti and Dr. Mohsina Mirza and Mr. Irtiza Naqvi. A Symposium on “Politics Psychology and Political Psychology” was also held. The President and the Secretary were Mrs. Abida Hussain and Mr. Faisal Nisar.

In the concluding session recommendations were given and Oath Taking Ceremony of Elected/ Nominated PPA Members took place. During all days of the Conference the delegates and participants were served with breakfast, tea, lunch and dinner as well as excursion programs.