Seventh Conference

posted in: Conferences | 0

The Seventh PPA Conference was held in Lahore from April 5th-7th, 1989. The Conference was hosted by the Department of Psychology Government College Lahore. Professor Dr. Muhammad Ajmal was the General Sectional President.

The Conference was started with the recitation of Holy Quran and it was inaugurated by more than 200 Psychologists, including four Psychologists from Bangladesh and one Pakistani Psychologist from Britain, participated in the Conference. Dr. Syed Azhar Ali Rizvi was elected the new President of Association with Mr. Akhtar Qureshi as Vice President and Dr. Syed Aashiq Ali Shah as General Secretary. The other office bearers of PPA were Dr. Mrs. Mah Nazir Riaz and Syed Sohail Imam (Deputy Secretaries General 1 & 2), Muhammad Shamim Hashmi (Treasurer), Faiz-Ullah-Tareen, Maqbool A. Babri, Dr. Sohail Abbas, Arshad Shaheen, Khawar Hussain, Dr. Z. A. Ansari and Dr. Muhammad Ajmal (Executive Committee Members).